But the journey continued,

This is a continued poem from the earlier post, too blind to see in front. Do check it out here if you haven’t!

It hurted. 
As an arrow pierced through my chest,
As judgements clouded my mind,
As reflections reflected the truth.
It hurted.

I didn't know what it was.
It was harder to express,
The pain was just too much to bear.

As my steps continued,
As arrows of accusations pierced through my body,
I screamed, I screamed with agony
Yet in silence.

I felt the world spinning,
I saw hallucinations I could not express.
I saw blood,
Not mine but of my soul.

Yet the journey continued,
The endless road stretched further and further.
I now walked on my knees asking God for help.
Praying for help.

As the wind healed my scars,
the rain erased my blood,
Nature left no trace of my pain,
But of my soul.

I found myself in me again,
Finding the strength to stand and continue the painful yet glorious journey of life.


***

All rights reserved, written by @theenigmaticwonderer M Dighe

4 responses to “But the journey continued,”

  1. VINOD MUDLIAR avatar
    VINOD MUDLIAR

    Sincere rendition of
    evolution of thoughts beautifully woven in words that tug at the strings of the readers heart…
    The use of elements of nature to denote journey towards hope is a good metaphor…
    Personally i would love to read more from your pen from here onwards..
    Keep up the good work young lady …
    God bless you…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s such a beautiful comment! ❤ It’s my pleasure that you liked it.

      And I’d love to write more, my words are always from the heart. But overall, thankyou so much for your appreciation!

      Like

  2. Shirish Ghadi avatar
    Shirish Ghadi

    Nicely written

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started